Four Sacred Months in Islam

Category: Religion

blog address:

blog details: Allah says in the Holy Quran in sura al-Tawbah: Meaning: Indeed, the number of months with Allah has been (inscribed as) twelve in the Book of Allah (i.e., permanent law of nature) since the day He created the (system of) the heavens and the earth. Of these, four months (Rajab, Dhul al-Qadah, Dhul al-Hijjah and Muharram) are sacred. This is the right religion. So do not wrong your souls during these months (by involving yourselves in fighting and war), and fight against all the (combatant) idolaters (in retaliation) the same way as they all (allied) have imposed war upon all of you, and bear in mind that Allah is surely with the God-fearing. Postponing and deferring (the sacred months in Islam) is just an addition to disbelief. By this the disbelievers are led astray; they, in one year, count it lawful and in another year regard it forbidden to complete the count (of the months) which Allah has made sacred and (they also) make that (month) lawful which Allah has declared unlawful. Their evil deeds have been made attractive to them, and Allah does not guide the community of disbelievers. (Al-Tawbah 36-37)

keywords: hurmat wale mahine, tehreek dawat e faqr, sultan ul ashiqeen, sultan bahoo, sultan ul arifeen, sultan ul faqr, sufism, islam, Four Sacred Months in Islam

member since: Sep 29, 2021 | Viewed: 354

More Related Blogs |

Page 1 of 17

First Previous
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Next Last
Page 1 of 17